PhD4: Ball at rest moved Next grade

  1. See an instructional video.
  2. See a video-assignment and the answer.
  3. Solve a text assignment.

1. Instructional video

2. Video assignment

First, watch the question (video in the left “Assignment”-tab below) and then the answer (video in the right “Answer”-tab below).

3. Text assignment

You move your ball at rest (in play) during a practice swing on the fairway. It was accidental, and you say “Sorry” to the other player. Do you incur any penalty for moving the ball in this situation?

-> See the answer here (question 25).

For geeks

In this the “Geek-area” (!) you can read more about the subject.

There will be links to the Rules, blogs, quizzes etc.

Rules.
Rules 9.2-9.6.
Rule 13.1d.


Time for....:

RULES EXAM