6th grade: Flagstick Next grade
- See an instructional video.
- See a video-assignment and the answer.
- Solve a text assignment.
First, watch the question (video to the left) and then the answer (video to the right).
Your ball is on the putting green. Unfortunately your putt is way too long and therefore your ball accidentally strikes the flagstick (which you had removed from the hole and placed 10 feet behind the hole). You know, that there is no penalty, but do you have to play the ball as it lies, cancel the stroke…or…?
-> See the answer here (question 8).
In this the “Geek-area” (!) you can read more about the subject. There will be links to the Rules, blogs, quizzes etc.
– Rule 13.2.