Rules Quiz September 2019 II: About ball moved.

Time for yet another Rules quiz: “Rules Quiz September 2019 II”!

This time it is easy (?!): It is about moving a ball in a practice swing.

Please answer the questions in the comment section (“Leave a Replay”) below.

Questions.

Do you incur any penalty, if you accidentally cause your ball in play to move when making a practice swing…
  1. … on the fairway?
  2. … in a penalty area?
  3. … on the putting green?

Tip: See this video from The Oswald Golf Rules School.

_____________________

Among those (if any!) with all three questions answered correctly, we will draw lots about a copy of the First Aid book (value 25 US $).

Answer no later than October 14th 2019 to be eligible for the draw for the book!

/Brian

PS: If you like Rules quizzes like this Rules Quiz September 2019 II, feel free to see other quizzes by pressing “Rules Quiz” above.

39 Comments
  1. Simon Lagendijk says

    fairway : yes
    penalty area : yes
    putting green : no

    1. Miguel A. Feijoo says

      Fairway: Yes, one penalty stroke, the ball must be replace.
      Penalty Area: Yes, one penalty stroke, the ball must be replace.
      Putting green: No penalty, the ball must be replace.

  2. Olav Maaland says

    Fairway Yes
    Penatly area yes
    Putting green NO

  3. Bunny Johnson says

    Fairway–yes
    Penalty area–yes
    Putting green–no

  4. ROBERT ALLCOCK says

    1. Yes

    2. Yes

    3. No

  5. WING COMMANDER BINAYA BHUSAN MEHER says

    1. Fairway : Yes
    2. Penalty Area : Yes
    3. Putting Green : No

  6. Cheryl Yost says

    1. Fairway No
    2. Hazard yes
    3. Green no

    1. John E Richmond says

      Fairway yes
      Hazard. yes
      Green. no

  7. Michael Gottlieb says

    1. Fairway – yes
    2. Penalty area – yes
    3. Putting green – no

  8. Susan C Youle says

    Fairway – yes, Penalty area -yes, Putting Green – no

  9. Heinz Landhäußer says

    Yes
    Yes
    No

  10. Jo-Anne Vail says

    Yes
    Yes
    No

  11. Jodene Baldwin says

    yes
    yes
    no

  12. Paul E. Allen says

    no
    yes
    no

  13. Mick Kildea says

    One penalty stroke in the fairway and replace the ball. If you fail to REPLACE the ball two strokes
    In a penalty area, if you haven’t secured the fact that you are taking relief then one stroke and REPLACE the ball or take relief under Rule 17
    On the putting green, no penalty and REPLACE the ball. Key word is “accidentally”.

  14. Dave W says

    Yes , Yes , No

  15. Derek Stafford says

    Yes
    Yes
    No

  16. Max Watson says

    No, Yes, No

  17. Peter Askey says

    Yes, Yes, No

  18. Steve Bowsher says

    Yes
    Yes
    No

  19. Jim Maggioncalda says

    Yes
    Yes
    No

  20. Dave Verbeke says

    1 Yes
    2 Yes
    3 No

  21. Lindsay Israel says

    Yes.Yes. No.

  22. Owen says

    On the Fairway or in penalty area, you incur a one shot penalty and ball must be replaced, 2 shot penalty if not replaced. Rule 9.4B
    On Putting green, no penalty. Rule 9.4B -Exception 1
    In all cases ball must be replaced, 2 shot penalty if not replaced. Rule 14.7a

  23. Dato maidin Syed ali says

    2 stroke penalty and the ball be replaced at its original spit

  24. Joseph Bauman says

    Yes, Yes, No

  25. Anonymous says

    No in all three.

  26. Peter Jones says

    Yes. Yes no

  27. Frank Fleming says

    Yes
    Yes
    No

  28. Zaw Myint Naing says

    1. Yes. 1 stroke
    2. Yes. 1 stroke
    3. No. That’s no penalty.

  29. Mike Sutton says

    Yes
    Yes
    No

  30. Glenn Malone says

    1/ Yes
    2/ Yes
    3/No

  31. Rebecca Campbell says

    1. Yes
    2. Yes
    3. No

  32. patricia Long says

    a,,,,No
    b…yes
    c…no

  33. Tom Doran says

    !yes
    2 Yes
    #,No

  34. Paddi Griffiths says

    Yes
    Yes
    No

  35. Bernie Ibbs says

    1. Yes
    2. Yes
    3. No

  36. Don Donaldson says

    Yes
    Yes
    No

  37. Michael Dixon says

    1. Yes
    2. Yes
    3. No

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.