Easy Rules Quiz – February 2017

Hi all.

Once again it is time for a quiz about the Rules of Golf – this time an easy one (or maybe it is no that easy!):

“Tough Brian”‘s ball lay on the Putting Green.

Clumsy as he was, he accidentally stumbled over the ball, when he went by it, whereby it moved two feet.

Is there any penalty? And must the ball be played as it lies – or replaced?

Write your answer below.

/Brian

PS: Tip – Read this article about the new available local rule as of January 1st 2017.

2 Comments
  1. Peter Y says

    No penalty, replace the ball and continue play. New rule Jan 2018.

  2. Peter Y says

    No penalty, replace the ball and continue play. New rule Jan 2017.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.