Unlucky Harrington: Ball bounced out of the hole!

Hi all. Padraig Harrington was quite unlucky in the final round of HP Byron Nelson Championship. His approach to the green jumped once and then went straight into the cup...but bounced out of the hole!...
Continue reading 0

Rose: Penalty rescinded one hour before start!

Hi all. Justin Rose was involved in a quite strange golf rules incident Saturday i The Players Championship. Did ball move? On the 18th hole he adressed the ball but then he moved his wedge,...
Continue reading 0

Silly penalty stroke to Justin Rose

Justin Rose incurred a silly penalty stroke in the recent BMW Championship. On hole 14 in the third round Rose wanted to take a practice swing a couple of yards behind the ball. Unfortunately he...
Continue reading 0

Gravel paths – relief?

One of the questions golfers often discuss is whether you can take relief without penalty from gravel paths. The answer depends on the course you are playing. There may be a local rule which influences...
Continue reading 1