Silly penalty stroke to Justin Rose

Justin Rose incurred a silly penalty stroke in the recent BMW Championship. On hole 14 in the third round Rose wanted to take a practice swing a couple of yards behind the ball. Unfortunately he...
Continue reading 0

Gravel paths – relief?

One of the questions golfers often discuss is whether you can take relief without penalty from gravel paths. The answer depends on the course you are playing. There may be a local rule which influences...
Continue reading 1