Blogposts about Ball moves

Would The R&A penalize Phil Mickelson harder, if something similar to the U.S. Open incident happened in The (British) Open Championship?

Hi all. After Mickelson's stroke to his ball in motion in the recent U.S. Open, there was a lot of criticism as to why he was not disqualified. As you can see in my blog...
Continue reading 6

Michael Campbell struck his ball with a practice swing – was it a stroke?

Hi all. Recently Michael Campbell was involved in a Rules incident on the teeing ground. -> You can see the episode at this link (Facebook).  As you can see he made a practice swing approximately...
Continue reading 4

Zach Johnsons one stroke penalty in Travelers Championship

Hi all. Last week Zach Johnson incurred a one stroke penalty in Travelers Championship, although he in fact did not do anything wrong. His putt on the putting green stopped overhanging the lip of the hole, and he...
Continue reading 2

Stroke to “moving” ball in bush OK?!

Hi all! After the problems arising for Mickelson striking a moving ball in the U.S. Open, I think you should see this funny/interesting video (Facebook): -> Player strikes a ball in a bush, moving in...
Continue reading 3