BARRY’S BLOG: Moving balls – Phil Mickelson and Zach Johnson

Mickelson Strikes His Moving Ball By now most readers will have made up their own mind about the Mickelson incident at the 2018 US Open at Shinnecock Hills. Some may not have seen this updated...
Continue reading 0

BARRY’S BLOG: Word and Phrase Changes in the New Rules.

No more "Rub of the Green"! Part of Rule 19-1 states; If a player's ball in motion is accidentally deflected or stopped by any outside agency, it is a rub of the green, there is...
Continue reading 0

Mickey Demorat incurred two penalty strokes on his Birthday in U. S. Open.

Hi all. Apparently it is not too good to play U. S. Open on your Birthday. Phil Mickelson recently "celebrated" his 48-years Birthday with two penalty strokes and a lot of criticism after having made a...
Continue reading 0